Wednesday, October 31, 2012

The bowl...

It's that time of year again.  Everyone dresses up, knocks on a few doors, maybe go to a party or two, and siting out for everyone to see is the bowl.  For kiddos, this is just plain awesome.  For adults, it can be one tempting and teasing centerpiece.  I'm talking about the candy bowl.  It just stares at you through out the evening and well after all the trick or treaters are done for the night.  Those of us that are smart fill it with candy that they despise and wouldn't dare touch.  Others of us, like me, make sure it's overflowing with all kinds of the good stuff, especially chocolate! 

Since last year was kind of a bust and we were left with almost 2 bags worth of candy, I decided to go with 2 smaller bags this year in hopes that we won't have much left over.  Now, I love candy just as much as the next person, but there's something about Halloween that makes the candy so much better!  Maybe it's because you have to work for it?  All I know is that we're only taking Logan to 4-5 houses so that he doesn't get too loaded up because we'll be the ones that have to enjoy it for him since he doesn't have any teeth. 

Halloween is the kick off holiday for bad eating for the rest of the year.  I know this, you know this, but yet we really could care less.  If it only comes around for a few months in the year, we might as well enjoy it right?!  This year I'm going to do my absolute best to keep my sweet eating in check.  Wish me luck, because I"m going to need it! 
 

No comments:

Post a Comment