In a random turn of events this past week, I was called out of the blue by a property manager to come in and interview with her for a leasing agent position. I was recommended to her by the manager of another property who didn't end up hiring me after I had interviewed with him not a week before. Thursday night she called to offer me the position! I was pretty shocked and excited for this great opportunity. Believe it or not, this is my first full time job...EVER! It comes with a great pay, full benefits, cute property, and maternity leave. I feel like such a grown up.
When I step back and take a look at my life I feel a bit overwhelmed. In the last two years I've made so many big changes that I don't exactly know how to process it all. I'm married, moved away from family and friends, starting my first official job, and soon to have my little boy in my arms. They're all great things to have happen. It means that I'm actually growing up and becoming an adult. It also means that I've got that many more things to be stressed and scared crapless about. I don't usually handle change very well, so this much change in such a short time is a little more than I can mentally handle. I know it's normal and I'll get over it soon enough, but until then I feel like I could crawl up into a ball and just wait for it all to pass. Side note: I'm pretty sure my excessive amount of hormones and lack of food is making this all sound a bit more dramatic then it really is, I apologize.
On a more cheerful note, I've made some other "mom" friends who are about the same age as me and at the same points in their lives. It's been great being able to talk to and hang out with other women who care more about the great deal they just scored at Michael's than they do about their kill:death ratio on Call of Duty. Hopefully they're just what I need in order to save my sanity. Crossing my fingers that these friendships will last a long time :)
I suppose it's getting to be passed my bed time, especially since I have to take my glucose test at the doctors tomorrow morning at 8:30. This should be interesting and hopefully not too disgusting. I hope everyone is enjoying their day and rescuing their sanity by any means necessary ;)
No comments:
Post a Comment